School Counselor’s Corner

At the South Sioux City School District - safety, diversity, and respect are important behaviors in our schools. We expect it of all students and staff. On this site, we have provided a specific "Critical Incident Report Form". Use the form if you feel like you have experienced bullying as defined in the policy below or if you have a general incident of concern to report.  Feel free to report positive incidents using the Let’s Talk link.  


Definitions presented in class by South Sioux Schools

Bullying

  • Repeated and aggressive behavior towards someone

  • Someone is being hurt on purpose

  • Can be social, verbal, physical, or cyber

Cyberbullying

  • Using technology or other electronic communication( used on school property, school premises or other school functions or activities, on school transportation or on school computers, networks, forums, and mailing lists, or off school premises to the extent that it disrupts student learning or the school environment)with the intent to hurt,  insult, or threaten another person repeatedly.

   

South Sioux City Staff are grateful for any information concerning critical incidents. The more information provided the better we are able to help. Feel free to contact your child’s school counselor for strategies and guidance.


Guidance Staff:

High School: Click here for more info on our HS Counseling Department 

  • Linda Swanson (A-E Counselor) – linda.swanson@ssccards.org
  • Jason Craig (F-Ln Counselor) – jason.craig@ssccards.org
  • Danielle Panowicz (Lo-Q Counselor) - danielle.panowicz@ssccards.org
  • Stephanie Hames (R-Z Counselor) – stephanie.hames@ssccards.org
  • Vicki Gesell (Secretary) – vicki.gesell@ssccards.org

Middle School: Click here for more info on our MS Counseling Department

  • Kelli Rahn (7th Grade Counselor) – kelli.rahn@ssccards.org
  • Ryan Vondrak (8th Grade Counselor) – ryan.vondrak@ssccards.org
  • Debbie McCloy (6th Grade Counselor) – debbie.mccloy@ssccards.org

Cardinal Elementary

  • Tammy Carson – tammy.carson@ssccards.org

Covington Elementary

  • Michelle Delperdang – michelle.delperdang@ssccards.org

Dakota City Elementary

  • Cindy Weis – cindy.weis@ssccards.org

E.N. Swett Preschool & Kindergarten

  • Cindy Weis – cindy.weis@ssccards.org

Harney Elementary

  • Penny Patrick – penny.patrick@ssccards.org

Lewis & Clark Elementary

  • Rita Drieling – rita.drieling@ssccards.org